[SIGPLUS_EXCEPTION_DOWNLOAD_ACCESS] The image is not available for download; you lack access permissions or the image no longer exists.

Anchor Trophy

A brass anchor on an hexagonal base

The Anchor Trophy is awarded to the Leading helm & crew under 17, other than the overall winner or U19 Trophy winners, at the National Inland Championship. I understand (Reflections 51, page 6) it was donated by John & Dave Derby in 1981.

Here are some photographs of past winners


Year Held by Note
2017   Returned at the UK Nationals
2002 Jonathan McGovern & Nicola Brook Prior to MCA Trophy Sharing policy ?
2000 Rob Grieg-Gran and Jonny Telford Not clear from photo it was actually awarded
1981 Mark Sherwin & D Smith First Junior (Reflections 51, page 5)

Latest forum posts

More Topics »