[SIGPLUS_EXCEPTION_DOWNLOAD_ACCESS] The image is not available for download; you lack access permissions or the image no longer exists.

Smithick Cup

A small silver cup with handles

The Smithick Cup is awarded to the 1st helm & crew under 15, other than the overall winner or U19 Trophy winners at the Southern Area Championships.

Here are some photographs of past winners


Year Held by Note
2020   Nigel Thomas does not have this trophy.
2011 Rosie and Midge Watkins Trophy awarded according to this report.
2010   Given to Matt Grayson by Sally Pugh, prior to June, ready for next presentation
2003 Gareth Evans Contemporaneous record in event website report that it was awarded
2002 Darren Roach  
2001 Rachel Wigmore  
2000 Rob Grieg-Gran & Jonny Telford  

Latest forum posts

  • No posts to display.

Forthcoming Events

05 Jun 2022
Waveney and Oulton Broad Yacht Club
Open meeting
12 Jun 2022
Restronguet Sailing Club
Western Area Championship
25 Jun 2022
Hunts Sailing Club
Training or cruising
26 Jun 2022
Hunts Sailing Club
Open Meeting