MCA website logo 2017 4

A tall silver cup with a handle and a lid

The Abersoch Trophy was presented at the 2003 Nationals at Abersoch and is awarded to the winners of the seventh race at the National Championships.

Here are some photographs of past winners


Year Held by Note
2022   No race 7, not awarded, with Martin Egan
2018 Freya Brown & Poppy Luxton No race 7, awarded to the best U13 boat
2017 Simon & Tyson Barwood (AUS) With Martin Egan
2016 Archie Grant & Maddie Hantrais  
2015 Eleanor Keers & Izzy Pugh  
2014   Not awarded to David & Ed Coady for some reason
2013   Not awarded to Rachael Grayson for some reason
2012   Returned, but not awarded (no race 7)
2011 Matt & Ben Lulham-Robinson  
2010 Andy & T Smith  
2009 Andy & T Smith  
2007 Hector & Ben Cisneros  
2004 Dan & James Ellis  
2003 Dan & James Ellis  
Contact Us
All content belongs to, and copyright © of, the UK Mirror Class Association. Design and Maintenance - Peter Sedgewick, Martin Egan.
Thanks to Jan Grieg-Gran, Rob Grieg-Gran and Scotty Cochrane for their work on a previous website.