MCA website logo 2017 4

A silver engraved rectangular tray

The Hathi Plate was presented by Graeme Castle in 1985, we don't currently know what for, but was won by boats from the UK. Later on it was awarded to the 1st Irish Boat at the UK National Championships (listed in Reflections 79,  page 4 which dates to 1988). After that it seems to have been awarded to the overall winner of the National Masters Championship.

In 2019 it was awarded to the Leading Helm & Crew U13 other than overall winners at the National Championships

Here are some photographs of past winners


Year Held by Note
2022 Tristan Sellwood & Sam Davis  
2021 George Lenney & Florence Luxton  
2019 Maxwell Phypers & Emma Sellwood  
2015   Returned by David Gebhard to Martin Egan
2001 David Gebhard  
1998 Ian Capener  
1997 Ian Capener 69850
1996 David Gebhard 69737
1991 James Matthews 69189
1990 James Matthews 69009
1989 James Matthews 68305
1988 Danny O’Grady & Caeron Scott 67312
1987 Geoff Appleton 62691
1986 Ian Walker 65908
1985 Graeme Castle 66666
Contact Us
All content belongs to, and copyright © of, the UK Mirror Class Association. Design and Maintenance - Peter Sedgewick, Martin Egan.
Thanks to Jan Grieg-Gran, Rob Grieg-Gran and Scotty Cochrane for their work on a previous website.