MCA website logo 2017 4

Scottish Mirror Championships, 25-26 August 2012, will  be held at  St Mary's Loch Sailing Club in the Scottish Borders.

The Scottish Championships are a competitive, but above all friendly gathering of Mirror dinghies from around Scotland and beyond. Trophies to be competed for will include the Overall Championships, Single-hander, Masters, Youth, Junior, and Team. The team trophy is awarded to the highest placed team of 3 boats from the same club.

In recent years there has only been one team entry, so why not persuade some other Mirror dinghies in your club to come along and have a go. You can read reports on previous years events elsewhere on this website.

Racing will be on Saturday pm and Sunday am and pm, 5 races in total, as part of the St Mary's Loch annual regatta. The event is also part of the Enterprise Traveller series so there will be a fleet of Enterprises too. Competitors briefing is at 12:00 on Saturday with first race starting at 13:55.

The entry fee will ber £20 (under 18's £12)

The Notice of race is available for download here.

The sailing instructions are available for download here

A map of the race area is available for download here

You can print out an entry form from the St Mary's Loch website by clicking here

Accommodation: Camping spaces are available on site at the club for participants. There are some B& Bs in the valley, and a small hotel next door to the club - "The Tibbie Shiels Inn".

Directions to the club can be obtained from the St Mary's Loch SC website or, for satnav users the postcode is TD7 5LH.

Access to the club is through the Tibbie Shiels hotel grounds and visitors are requested to adhere to the 5 mile/ hour speed limit.

There will be a meal on the Saturday night in the club house which can be booked on the morning when you register. There will be meat and vegetarian option, a licensed bar for the Friday and Saturday evenings, and a ceilidh.

Please come along and take part!

Contact Us
All content belongs to, and copyright © of, the UK Mirror Class Association. Design and Maintenance - Peter Sedgewick, Martin Egan.
Thanks to Jan Grieg-Gran, Rob Grieg-Gran and Scotty Cochrane for their work on a previous website.