MCA website logo 2017 4

A wooden shield with silver shields mounted on it

The Daily Mirror Scottish Mirror Dinghy Championship Trophy is awarded to the winner of the Scottish Championship.

Here are some photographs of past winners

There are no images in the gallery.


Year Held by Note
2023   Being returned to Martin Egan by Emma Brisley (via Ron Vass)
For the record, the following table was copied from the Mirror Sailing Scotland website
Ordering YearOrdering Championship venueOrdering Winning helm/crewOrdering Club
2014 Helensburgh R Donn Pentland Firth YC
2013 Annandale R Grayson & G Stainforth Beaver SC
2012 St Mary's Loch J Hugo and MA McVey Annandale SC
2011 Shetland (Lerwick) C Forrest & D Wiseman Lerwick BC
2010 Newburgh M & B Lulham-Robinson Yeadon SC
2009 Loch Ard M & B Lulham-Robinson Yeadon SC
2008 Annandale E & B Grey Royal Windermere YC
2007 Shetland (Brae) D & P Forrest Lerwick BC
2006 Annandale J & J Gebhard Derwent Reserevoir SC
2005 Royal Findhorn J Davidson Royal Findhorn YC
2004 Shetland (Delting) F Hall & I Johnson Delting BC
2003 Annandale G & L McGill ??
2002 St Mary's Loch S Blithell & H Scott Hollingworth Lake SC
2001 Dalgety Bay J Jamieson & M Wishart Sandwick BC
2000 Shetland (Delting) G & R Tait Walls BC
1999 St Mary's Loch J Hugo & A Frost Annandale SC
1998 Royal Findhorn R Shaw & H Schembri Sunderland SC
1997 Annandale R Forbes & E Blore Gresford SC
1996 Holy Loch JD & JP Gebhard Derwent Reserevoir SC
1995 Peterhead R & R Killian NYC Ireland
1994 Annandale L Turnbull & G Toman ??
1993 Largo Bay S Mcphail & P Taylor Dalgety Bay SC
1992 Peterhead S Mcphail Dalgety Bay SC
1991 North Berwick JD & JJ Gebhard Derwent Reserevoir SC
1990 Ayr Bay D & C Warren Burton SC
1989 Wormit M Preston & B Schimmin Blackpool & Fleetwood YC
1988 Loch Lomond M Bates & F Fairbank Clyde Canoe Club
1987 Royal Findhorn A & E Richards Helensburgh SC
1986 Solway YC D & C Warren Burton SC
1985 Helensburgh R Angus ??
1984 Loch Venachar A Bell Ballyholme YC
1983 Ayr Bay S Hudson Derwent Reservior SC
1982 Aberdeen & Stonehaven A McIntyre Aberdeen & Stonehaven YC
1981 Loch Lomond M Bates Clyde Canoe Club
1980 Royal Findhorn A McIntyre Aberdeen & Stonehaven YC
1979 St Mary's Loch J Hartley Blackpool & Fleetwood YC
1978 Dalgety Bay G Mellar Chase SC
1977 Monklands Bay A McIntyre Aberdeen & Stonehaven YC
1976 Loch Tummel J Allan Royal Tay YC
1975 Wormit A Broadhurst Royal Tay YC
1974 Dysart S Robertson Forfar SC
1973 Royal Findhorn S Robertson Forfar SC
1972 Loch Lomond S. Walker Queensferry BC
1971 Loch Ard S. Walker Queensferry BC
1970 Cramond H Howarth Lake District BC
1969 Largo Bay H A Hope Lochaber YC
1968 Cramond H A Hope Lochaber YC


Contact Us
All content belongs to, and copyright © of, the UK Mirror Class Association. Design and Maintenance - Peter Sedgewick, Martin Egan.
Thanks to Jan Grieg-Gran, Rob Grieg-Gran and Scotty Cochrane for their work on a previous website.