MCA website logo 2017 4

A silver cup with a plastic base

The Bank of Scotland Masters trophy is awarded to the first helm 40 or over on the first day of the event at the Scottish Championship.

Here are some photographs of past winners

There are no images in the gallery.


Year Held by Note
For the record, the following table was copied from the Mirror Sailing Scotland website
2014 R Donn Pentland Firth YC
2013 D. Coady Beaver SC
2012 J Hugo Annandale SC
2011 M Heath Helensburgh SC
2010 M Heath Helensburgh SC
2009 M Heath Aberdeen & Stonehaven YC
2008 J Hugo Annandale SC
2007 - -
2006 A Carlisle Ripon SC
2005 R Martin ??
2004 E Turpie Annandale SC
2003 J Hugo Annandale SC
2002 G McGill Annandale SC
2001 E Turpie Annandale SC
2000 E Turpie Annandale SC
1999 - -
1998 - -
1997 HM Fairlamb ??
1996 D Gebhard Derwent Reservior SC
1995 J Hugo Annandale SC
1994 A Bennett ??
1993 R McIntyre LBSC
1992 J Hugo Annandale SC
1991 R Platford East Lothian YC
1990 R Platford Annandale SC
1989 D Gibb Wormit BC
1988 R McIntyre Clyde Canoe Club
1987 R McIntyre Royal Findhorn YC
1986 R Platford Solway Yacht Club
1985 AJ Thomson Helensburgh SC
1984 R McIntyre Loch Venachar SC
Contact Us
All content belongs to, and copyright © of, the UK Mirror Class Association. Design and Maintenance - Peter Sedgewick, Martin Egan.
Thanks to Jan Grieg-Gran, Rob Grieg-Gran and Scotty Cochrane for their work on a previous website.